Something must break

Why not write?


Well, this was more fun than I remembered it. So I think I’ll continue it. What is your platform of choice? WordPress or Blogger? I guess mine is WordPress, though it is filled with stuff that frustrates hatred out of me. Such as how limited your controls are on your own page, unless you spend a lot of money. Damn my ulcers. I keep on biting them when I yawn. Especially the one down to the left. Then it hurts and I wanna swear. But I don’t, because I know it’s no use. Even I can’t hear me. I listen to Dylan. “The Times They Are A-Changin'”, as you may have figured from the last post. “With God On Our Side” now. It’s quite a marvelous album. I like it a lot, though I do tend to listen to his electric period rather than his utter folk period. It is just much more interesting about the studio productions in the electric stuff. The acoustic was just him. And it’s not very hard to understand how to make the sounds. Maybe some overlaying. But it’s really all acoustic. Guitar. Harmonica. Vocals. No processed sound other than perhaps some compression here and there. Pop-filter. Etc.

 

Now I’m going to bed. But that doesn’t mean I won’t write anymore. I have WordPress on my cell phone. Does anyone say “cell phone” anymore?

Leave a Reply

