Something must break

Day


I woke up later than I thought I did today. It bugs me when I think it’s earlier than it is. Sometimes also when it’s later than it is. Just because then I can’t perhaps start the day already as I thought I could anyway.

 

I wanted to write. I probably got up quite a lot faster than I would because I wanted to write. And because I had to pee, in all honesty. I brought my slim netbook with me to the bathroom, and found out I could station it here till tonight. Unless I have company. Then I have to remove it. I won’t be sitting around, writing a lot when in company. I never do. It’s not that I don’t have the option, but most of the time I try, I just can’t. I can’t figure out what to write, damn less how to. In addition to bringing the computer downstairs with me, I brought my iPhone, its charger and “On The Road” by Jack Kerouac. I’m trying to read it lately, but it seems it’s going quite slowly. 10 pages in more than one week is quite slowly. But there’s something about it that attracts me as well. And inspires me to write too. So I want to write lately.

 

Now I should get up and do something of the day. Good day.

Leave a Reply

