Something must break

The interviews are over and my judge is:


The interviews are over and my judge is:

Well, of course, it’s not my saying that has the most to matter, really. If neither one cares to call me back for a follow-up interview (they both need it), it won’t have a damn to say which one I preferred. But for the record: it was the first job.

The second job interview I was at today was a group interview. That basically means, you’ll be one out of tens to sit in a meeting room around a big table and listen to a PowerPoint Presentation until it’s everyone’s turn to stand up and say something about themselves. That’s…not really something for me. The job itself was never more temptatious than the first one anyway, so it’s really all okay. I’d never guess they’ll call me back to say I got the job on that second one either. I’m more of a one-on-one kind of guy when it comes to interviews.

Leave a Reply

