Something must break

February 3d, 2011


image

Ironic to forget about writing a blog when I said I wanted to use it as a diary, ain’t it?

Today I woke up dreadfully tired. Luckily, I did not throw up today. This was my first day of taking a bus to school since…I don’t remember when, actually. It’s so freakin’ slippery because of ice today, that movement seems impossible.

My first lesson of today was history, where I learned about Mengele, Roosevelt and some other German guy, and that my teacher was born in Japan!

Then it was time for gymnastics, where I was going to skip it, since I’ve been sick for a long time now, but I wasn’t allowed to skip dancing, so I’ve re-learned how to dance waltz today. It’s not very advanced, but kind of hard to not do wrong when you’re in the moment.

After that it was lunch, quickly followed by a double lesson of language, where we first held some presentations and then were watching a Norwegian movie called “Nine Lives” from 1957, I believe. Quite good, actually. I’ve discovered the guy sitting in front of me is painfully irritating.

Then I got home, didn’t do anything special before dinner, then remembered I have a test in religion tomorrow, so I’ve been studying a bit for that. Also been talking with my girlfriend on Skype today a bit. It was very good to hear her voice again. Sadly it wasn’t that long of a conversation.

I think that’s my day, actually. It’s been a day.

Leave a Reply

