Something must break

December 8


Cover of "Christmas In the Heart"

Cover of Christmas In the Heart

Seems like I’m posting about every third day. It’s not on purpose. I’ve just been a lot busy or sick or haven’t been on my computer or haven’t felt like posting. But least of all the last option. It’s mainly because I haven’t been able to, though I might start using my phone for my calendar!

 

Well, today, it’s ALREADY the EIGHT of December! That’s a bit…CRAZY! It’s true as someone said in my class just the other day “When I was little, December seemed to last forever, but now, it just flies by so all too quickly”. Those are some wise words. I’ll throw in “Philosophy” as a category for this post for those words!

 

Sorry for not posting ANYTHING that’s not December related lately, but it’s important to understand that it’s soon Christmas (or some other holiday, I’m not Christian myself, so I’m not REALLY supposed to celebrate it, but hey, I’m not part of a religion that’s against other religions, and this is also tradition, so, I do as I want to!)!

 

Bob Dylan released a Christmas album called “Christmas In The Heart” (see picture in this post) last year. That title is probably not all coincidental. It’s probably been made up from the fact of that it’s not REALLY the gifts, or the food, or the music or the…whatever else that counts, it’s about CARING for others, and all that LOVE! (And about being on the height of darkness, and therefore celebrating that it’ll only be lighter and lighter each day from there on.)

 

NOT MANY DAYS LEFT! I’m a bit stressed myself, but I think I’ll do good this year as well. If just that post service would work right soon…

 

QUESTION:
Have you bought and fixed all the gifts you’re giving this year yet?

3 responses

  1. Good day I was luck to seek your topic in baidu
    your post is outstanding
    I learn much in your Topics really thank your very much
    btw the theme of you site is really marvelous
    where can find it

    11/12/2010 at 13:09

  2. Pingback: A Picture A Day – December 12, 2010 « ReginaWire

  3. Pingback: Salon Package « Deal Grater

Leave a Reply

