Something must break

I Drink Good Coffee Every Morning


Title: Colin Hay – I Just Don’t Think I’ll Ever Get Over You

It’s snowing. Not lightly either. If it was rain, it would be pouring down. It’s so cold. -8 Celcius degrees at 10 AM in November. Yes, it’s the end of November, but it’s been this way for quite some time now.

I’m the only one who’s up yet. Everyone else’s asleep. I couldn’t sleep anymore. After a certain time, I just can’t, even though it means I’ve only slept seven hours today, without any plans.

I’ve been tired a lot lately. Still, now that I CAN sleep much longer, I ain’t. I feel slightly tired, but I know I can’t sleep. I’ve tried. Thinking about going back to bed, because it looks better for everyone else. Everybody knows when I fell asleep tonight. I was dreadfully tired back then. Almost fell asleep before I’d been to the bathroom.

Soon it’s Christmas once again. I’m looking forward to it. I always do. It’s not because of the presents or the food. It’s because of everyone’s mood and how almost everyone’s jolly and happy, and everything seems to be all right! It’s because of the Christmas spirit. Also, I like giving away gifts and I like going shopping for it and see that EVERYONE does that! Maybe they don’t enjoy it, but at least they do it! And I love how innocent this holiday is to me. I guess it’s about love and being and feeling safe…at least to me.

Leave a Reply

