Something must break

The World Is Turning, I Hope It Don’t Turn Away


Title: Neil Young – On The Beach

 

I feel like I can’t really be satisfied lately. No matter what I do, am I still just chasing for something more. It’s like nothing’s really exiting. I guess the title should’ve been The Rolling Stones’I Can’t Get No Satisfaction” then, but I’m listening to this song now, and I feel like it’s pretty good for me right now. It feels like I can’t really do anything exactly right lately either. To quote Neil Young yet again: “Why do I keep fucking things up?”.

 

What the hell I’m supposed to do with my life is a hard question lately. I want to be an artist, but in a way do I not see any reason to. For the first time in my life, I’ve understood and actually has a wanting to become a monk. But I’m not going to become one. I’ve chosen a different life from that.

 

I want to be with my girlfriend. I really do believe she is to be my wife sometime and that we’ll be together for the rest of our lives. I know what you’re thinking. You’re probably thinking I’m so young I don’t know what I want yet, and that we might be together for the wrong reasons. But we’re not together because we both love a song or something like that. We’re together because…well, for my sake, it’s because to me, she’s so perfect, it’s like she’s customized for me by a higher power or something, and she helps me in SO many ways, which she’ll never fully understand, and she’s the only one I feel like I can talk to about everything and the only one I feel like everything’s…perfect with. She’s perfect for me in so many ways, I’m not going to tell you all the reasons, because it would be all too long of a post and I’m almost certain I’d forget something.

 

Photo taken by me

 

Jeg elsker deg, jenta mi ❤

Leave a Reply

