Something must break

When I Call You Up, Your Line’s Engaged


Title: The Beatles – You Won’t See Me

I thought the title fits how it’s like a lot lately. When I try to talk to people, I have to wait for a long time, if I GET TO talk AT someone AT ALL! Luckily, Play.com has a autumn sale, so my solitude has something to do in the mean time.

Photo by me

I took the photo today. It was just filled with seagulls outside our window, so I took it with my Sony Ericsson W995 from our living room. I didn’t get to capture them all in one shot, but this was a good shot, I thought. I like the photo myself, at least, and that’s what matters the most to me.

This week, TWO of my best friend’s (but not THE best friend) has birthday. I didn’t know they had it at the same week, but it’s kinda cool. And easier for me to remember. Especially since it’s right after my ten days of being allowed to feel sorry for myself or “suicide days” or whatever you wanna call them. They went really well this year though, so I’m pleased with that.

I’m sorry about the lack of “Most Special Tweets Of The Week”, but today I looked through an entire week of tweets, and I think I retweeted over 100 of those I looked at (and by the way, it took me TWO HOURS to look through them all, and then some!) One of the tweets even made me buy something! Or…pre-order something, that is.

The thing I pre-ordered was the upcoming debut album by Fistful Of Mercy on CD, including a T-shirt by the band, and if I’m so lucky that there was less than 300 people who had pre-ordered before me, I get a signed poster! I really hope I get one of those, but it’s not very likely, unfortunately. Perhaps fortunately for the band, though, since it was a couple of days since that was tweeted.

Album of the post: The Beatles – Rubber Soul (a DEFINITE MUST-have! I didn’t like it the first time(s) I listened through it myself, but when I heard through it in the new stereo mixes, I started loving it, and it’s now probably the album I song-for-song like the best.)

Question:
Is there any albums being released this year you’d recommend people to get?

Leave a Reply

