Something must break

That’s The Time You Must Keep On Trying, Smile, What’s The Use Of Crying?


Title: Nat King Cole – Smile (originally composed by Charlie Chaplin)

This song reminds me a lot of today. Mainly because we heard about and listened to it in my history lesson today. I like having history. Our history teacher knows a lot about music and movies, and I like hearing about that, so I like it when he goes off track of what he was talking about and starts talking about music or movies or something completely different that’s fascinating. Also, I like how he rules the class with an iron fist, striking hard on those that rather watches their computers than paying attention to him. I mean, he’s interesting and he’s basically telling you EVERYTHING you need to know for every history test and it’s just to listen and you’ll understand and get SO many things!

To another aspect of today, I’ve had a “personal driver” today, really. One of my best friends got his driver’s licence yesterday, so he drove me to school and from school today. We did actually have all the same classes today, so perhaps not THAT strange, especially since he lives two houses from me, but still cool. We had history first, which I’ve already mentioned, and then we had a lesson of the old mother tongue, where we were supposed to make a PowerPoint presentation…but that went…to hell. Then we had an extended lesson in gymnastics, where I could not participate because I still haven’t skipped back from yesterday, so I’m still very much tired and can’t really stand doing anything, because I get tired right away.

Oh, and earlier today, I posted a post with my cell phone. Hope it’s okay that I sometimes do that as well. I’ll make a category called Mobile or something to have those kinds of posts in them.

But to the REALLY great news of today: I’M GONNA SLEEP OVER AT MY GIRLFRIEND’S TOMORROW! FOR THE VERY FIRST TIME! We’ve slept over before, but never AT HER HOUSE. We’ve either been at my place or on a slight vacation. I’m REALLY looking forward to sleeping over at her’s. AND! Tomorrow we’ve been together for 20 MONTHS!!!!!! THAT’S a LONG time to be together! And as everyone says: “ESPECIALLY at YOUR age!”

Question: What’s the longest relationship you’ve ever been in?

One response

  1. Åshild

    1 year, 9 months, 1 week & 5 days (so far) 🙂

    10/09/2010 at 07:15

Leave a Reply

