Something must break

You’ll Belong To Me, I’ll Belong To You


Title: Slim WhitmanIndian Love Call

The title of today’s post is really representative of today, because I’ve probably heard it 50 times. NOT because it’s good, but because of a reason you’d know if you’ve seen “Mars Attacks!” and I got the people I hung out with today to dig it, so we’ve been singing it out loud so fucking loud everywhere and played it in the hallways and such. We HAVE got strange stares, yes!

Today was also the day my TASCAM DP-008 FINALLY arrived, and it’s working ALL fine! I just had to figure out HOW to record…that’s kinda the point of it, so would suck NOT to be able to do so. My day at school started with us watching “Hamlet” (the movie that stars Mel Gibson), then I had an hour of nothing, which I spent listening to Slim Whitman, Woody Guthrie and MANY MANY other weird and great things. I then had chemistry, where we didn’t really do much, and then was IT, which was fun as always. We are making animated flies, but they always turn out REALLY ugly and dysfunctional.

Tomorrow’s a day that might remind me of some shitty stuff, but I don’t think it’ll drag me down, because I’m not doing too bad lately, to be quite honest with you. I’m doing mighty fine, actually, and school is just fun with my selection of lessons and it’s just…great, really. In ten days, it’s actually two years since I made my first really serious blog that went REALLY well, so that’s kinda cool. It’s in Norwegian, though and it’s not really working out anymore, because what I became famous for it with is no longer something of a topic to blog about.

Song of the post: Slim Whitman – Indian Love Call

Album of the post: HIM – Screamworks: Love In Theory And Practice

Photo taken by me

Leave a Reply

