Something must break

It’s A Jumpin’ Little Record I Want My Jockey To Play


Title: Chuck BerryRoll Over Beethoven

So, I’m posting now because I just found an interesting peace of work. It’s called National Recording Registry. Press the name to check the list and read all Wikipedia has about it. But for those who doesn’t care THAT much, I’ll tell you pretty straight down what it is.

The concept is pretty much to preserve sound recordings that “are culturally, historically, or aesthetically important, and/or inform or reflect life in the United States.”, and every year since established in 2002, they induct new recordings. Apparently, they don’t HAVE to be American though, because I found The Beatles’ “Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band” there, and we all know that The Beatles are from Liverpool, England, don’t we?

I got this funny idea about which recordings I would have preserved for all eternity if it was my choice, and I’d much like you to make your own lists and comment. To do this, of course, you need to know that by recordings, it’s pretty much ANYTHING musical, so it can be a single song or it can be an album or a compilation of an artist or a musical or a live album or WHAT EVER I’ve failed to remember as a musical recording now. And of course, in REALITY, these recordings aren’t preserved for ALL ETERNITY, but on this list, IT IS! And that’s pretty much it.

I’ll try to post a list of my thoughts, but it’ll be a hard one, because after all, that’s pretty much the music you feel EVERYONE should hear and that you like/love yourself as well!

So please, people, POST YOUR LISTS! NOW! “Where?” you say? In the commentary field down there ↓

2 responses

  1. Superb posting, I share the same views. I wonder why this particular world truly does not picture for a moment like me and also the blog site creator 😀

    06/09/2010 at 17:46

  2. For the help please use http://www.google.com

    09/09/2010 at 17:26

Leave a Reply

