Something must break

>Fly On Little Wing


>

Title: The Jimi Hendrix Experience – Little Wing

I wish I could be so much more than I am. For now, I can’t, but I’m struggling towards that goal. I wanna be everything I can. But I can’t be that either.

Tomorrow…or later today, perhaps it is, since it’s over midnight now, I’m not going to be doing a lot of things. I’ll try to get me a whammy bar on my precious guitar and try to visit my granma, since she’s been nagging about it for a week or so now, and I’m free tomorrow.

Right now, Derek And The Dominos is the best music for me. The title is really from the cover made by them today, but ALWAYS other, it’s Jimi’s song to me. I just had the Derek version stuck to my mind when I woke up this morning. It’s a good cover, but it’s not NEARLY as great as Jimi’s original version from his VERY fine album “Axis: Bold As Love”. Though, all three of Jimi’s albums are VERY fine albums to me, there’s something about Axis that makes me feel it SHOULD be my favorite by him. Jimi means much more to me than I ever give him credit for.

Today I’ve been with my girlfriend, and we’re doing fine lately. I feel I’m not the easiest to be with lately, and also that I can’t control my obsessions as much as I used to be able to. And I’m REALLY bad at choosing my battles lately, and that leaves me losing a lot of battles that aren’t really important to me, but becomes so, and that brings me down. My mood is really changing a lot lately.

I really like The Rolling Stones’ music now a days. But you’ve probably already discovered that. They’ve got some of the finest music I know of, but I’ve been trying to hold back those feelings because I didn’t see myself as much of a Stones fan, but in reality, I love their work, at least back in the 60’s, so yeah, I feel it’s okay that I listen a lot to them lately, because it suits me. I’ve even started getting into “Exile On Main St.”. Only a few songs I don’t feel like I really like yet, but that’s just a few listens away.

I’m soon gonna start going to school again, and it’s a mix between scary and sadening. It wasn’t going to be like this. I was supposed to quit school now and work this year, but I couldn’t get no work, and Google AdSense has kicked me out of their program as well, so I can’t really gain any extra money from them either. I don’t know what I am to use my education for, because I won’t work with something within this field. I think everybody knows, but not everyone are admitting to know it.

Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere -Neil Young

Leave a Reply

