Something must break

Have You Ever Seen The Rain?


Title: Creedence Clearwater Revival – Have You Ever Seen The Rain

I’ve been awake and fallen asleep and been awake and been aware of whether I’m asleep or not for over an hour now. Right now, I’m just lying in my bed, listening to the rain, which really pours down right now. It’s always nice listening to the rain, especially when you fall asleep or wake up. I like the sound of rain.

But today, is NOT the perfect day for it to pour down. In three hours from now, I’m supposed to be in Oslo, going to a festival to see a lot of artists, but mainly The Stooges. If the world was under my command, the festival would’ve been exposed by one day.

I’m going with the beautiful ms Universe, which I had an anniversary with yesterday. For new readers, I call my girlfriend ms Universe for her identity to be a bit hidden. We’ve been together 19 months. 19 MONTHS! I can’t believe she still likes me after 19 MONTHS with being my girlfriend, but somehow, she does. I love her more than anything else.

Being together for this long of a time at our age, makes a lot of grown ups think about how far they had come after our time of being together. My parents had moved in together quite a long time ago by this time.

But back to today, because I live today (unlike Jimi Hendrix, who said he didn’t live today even back when he was alive). I know I’ll be tired as hell when I get back home today, because:
1. It’s raining
2. It’s a festival
3. I’m gonna take a trainride home
4. I’m always quite tired after having done…anything?

But by all means, I’m going to be happy 🙂

Three quick questions for you, the reader:
1. Do you like listening to the rain?
2. Have you been to, or are you going to, a concert lately?
3. What’s the longest relationship you’ve ever been in?

Leave a Reply

