Something must break

>Think I’ll Get Out Of Town


>

Title: Neil Young – On The Beach

After having a REALLY short post yesterday, I now am going to give y’all a bit of a longer update.

On…Tuesday last week, I went to England, Brighton to be precise. At least I think it was Tuesday. But yeah, I’ve been to Brighton, and it was like going to the warm south, but not going all that south, and had lots of people talking and understanding English (since it is in England). It was nice there, and I’d like to go back there again with my girlfriend, miss Universe, because it was a great place to go with your loved one.

Then, after being there till…Friday, I went to London. I’ve been to the Hard Rock Calling festival, but “only” from The Hives on on the main stage on Friday, and the full Sunday but again, only on the main stage. Paul McCartney was GREAT! And I was REALLY positively surprised by Elvis Costello’s show as well, because I like bluegrass-concerts, and he held one, to my surprise.

I’ve bought some DVD’s and CD’s while I was in England, though.

CD’s:

-Muse – Origin Of Symmetry

-Vampire Weekend – Contra

-Bo Diddley – Bo Diddley/Go Bo Diddley (2CD)

-Black Sabbath – Sabbath Bloody Sabbath (Remastered Edition)

-Pink Floyd – A Saucerful Of Secrets

-J. Tillman – I Will Return/Long May You Run, J. Tillman (2CD)

-Vera Lynn – Gold: 100 Songs From A Life In Music (5CD)

-Johnny Cash – Walking The Line: The Legendary Sun Recordings (3CD)

-The Stone Roses – The Stone Roses: 20th Anniversary Legacy Edition (2CD + DVD)

-Pavement – Brighten The Corners: Nicene Creedence Ed. (2CD)

-Pavement – Crooked Rain Crooked Rain: L.A.’s Desert Origins (2CD)

DVD’s:

-Full Metal Jacket (Deluxe Edition)

-Definitely, Maybe

-The Lost Boys

-The Ex

-2001: A Space Odyssey (Digitally Restored And Remastered)

-Public Enemies

-Casablanca

-Dog Day Afternoon (Two Disc Special Edition)

-The Searchers (Two-Disc Special Edition)

-Taxi Driver

-Nowhere Boy (Limited Edition: Includes exclusive Sam Taylor-Wood photo album)

Other than that, I was at the “We Will Rock You”-musical, which I’ve been to before, and I liked it this time as well, but in a different more knowledgeable way.

Well, I got back home on…Wednesday, was it? Yeah, at the end of the Wednesday I got back home. On Thursday, I was visited by the lovely miss Universe (my girlfriend), which was a LOVELY day! We didn’t do much at all, really, but what we did, was SO SUPER NICE! We just layed around in my room all day, really, and had a VERY big dinner, which made my little girl very ill, so she didn’t feel too well afterwards. Not because the food was bad, but quite the opposite. It was so good that she ate too much. I had to take a bit care of her then, which was nice as well.

On Friday, which was yesterday, I went to her place. We were at her bank, since she was depositing some money. Then we went to get a McFlurry each (yes, we eat McDonald’s ice cream, and it was LOVELY!), and then we went to this great record store where you can buy used vinyls and CDs or new CDs and vinyls and everything, where I’m trying to get a job, and there was bought some vinyls.

Vinyl’s bought:

-Paul McCartney – Tug Of War
-John Lennon & Yoko Ono – Double Fantasy

-The Cars – The Cars

-Leonard Cohen – Songs Of Leonard Cohen

-Coldplay – Life In Technicolor II (which is my girlfriend’s)

and I bought an album I can’t remember the name of now, which had some of the best songs by Jerry Lee Lewis, Carl Perkins and Eddie Cochran + the platters or something.

After we’d been there, we went to a place to buy me a bottle opener to have on my key chain, which we were to use on a bottle of coca cola on glass for each of us. We went to the opera and sat on the roof there and drank them up, then we went inside after having been on the roof for a long time, and sat inside just talking for a really long time…until we were chased out, actually. Then we pretty soon went to hers after I had purchased a card which makes me able to take as many buses and such in her region for thirty days. And we ate dinner there, and then I had to go home.

Today I was at my girlfriend’s place again, but neither one of us were feeling all quite well to begin with, so we went home to hers almost right away, and just hung out all day. We saw the movie “The Beach”, by the way. I went home before the dinner was to be eaten there.

Tomorrow, she’s coming here for a sleepover which lasts till the upcoming Wednesday. I CAN NOT WAIT!

One response

  1. >Du er verdens søteste og beste kjæreste noensinne :). Jeg elsker å gjøre ingenting med deg! (Elsker å gjøre ting med deg også, men det er ingen andre i hele verden jeg liker bedre (og er mer komfortabel med) å gjøre ingenting med enn deg). Tihi. Elsker deg! Gleder meg til senere i dag 🙂

    04/07/2010 at 00:00

Leave a Reply

